Back to All Events

Youth Steering Committee


The YSC are key influencers in our decision making and shape how the Collective works. Each year we further develop the opportunity in line with insight from the previous cohort and feedback from our teams and board. So what is it now? YSC is a year long governance opportunity as well as a development program for those who aged 16-30 who want to gain board level experience and influence how we work.

We're looking for a group of young people aged between 16 - 30 (and be able to provide parental consent if under 18); that believe in the power of creativity for good; and that are willing to contribute new thinking and being open minded to new ways of working.

The YSC will meet 8+ times over the year, which are essential. Dates are: Wednesday 20th September, Saturday 28th October, Wednesday 15th November, Wednesday 13th December, Wednesday 17th January, Wednesday 14th March, Wednesday 18th April, Wednesday 18th July and end with a graduation on Wednesday 15th August. All meetings will be hosted in Birmingham.

Deadline for applications: Wednesday 30th August.

For More Information On The YSC + Apply

Earlier Event: August 7
Summer Carnival Content Creators
Later Event: August 10
Beatfreeks Photoshoot